Show/Hide

COVID-19: Government & Community Updates as of April 7 CLICK HERE.

Parks & Recreation

Clarke County Parks & Recreation manages county-owned Chet Hobert Park, a 102-acre property west of Berryville. The park includes an outdoor swimming pool, 6 lighted outdoor tennis courts, 6 baseball-softball fields, 5 picnic shelters, 2 playgrounds, a 2-mile fitness trail, a dog park, and 13 soccer fields of various sizes. The Clarke County Recreation Center has exercise equipment, a gymnasium, meeting rooms, and kitchen. One room serves as the Clarke County Senior Center, offering programming and lunch for seniors four days each week.

Find more details about the facilities using the links at left. If using a smartphone, jump to subpage.

Chet Hobert Park and the Clarke County Recreation Center are located at 225 Al Smith Circle, south of West Main Street (Business 7), opposite the Clarke County Ruritan Fairgrounds in Berryville, Va. Contact the department at (540) 955-5140 or ccpr@clarkecounty.gov.

Clarke County Parks & Recreation offers a wide variety of activities and programs for people of all ages. Classes, programs, and special events are detailed in The Core. (See links below.) Published three times each year, The Core is available at the Recreation Center, and it is mailed to residents who ask to be on the distribution list. It also available via email. To receive print or electronic versions of The Core, contact Shannon Martin at (540) 955-5143 or smartin@clarkecounty.gov.

Winter 2020 Core

Spring/Summer 2019 Core

Fall 2019 Core

Special Parks & Recreation events are in the Clarke County calendar.

Find employment opportunities with Parks & Recreation.

Follow Clarke County Parks & Recreation on Facebook.

Parks & Recreation
225 Al Smith Circle
Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-5140
(540) 955-4049 (fax)
ccpr@clarkecounty.gov

Administrative Office Hours
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday

Recreation Center Hours: October through May
9 a.m. to 9 p.m. weekdays
10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Saturday
noon to 7 p.m. Sunday

Recreation Center Hours: June through September
9 a.m. to 6 p.m. weekdays
noon to 6 p.m. Saturday
closed Sunday

Lisa Cooke
Director
(540) 955-5141
lcooke@clarkecounty.gov

Ann Boothe
Customer Service Specialist
(540) 955-5140
aboothe@clarkecounty.gov

Brandon Kovak
Recreation Manager & Facilities Superintendent
(540) 955-5146
bkovak@clarkecounty.gov

Shannon Martin
Recreation Program Coordinator
(540) 955-5143
smartin@clarkecounty.gov

Tanya Myers
Administrative Services Manager
(540) 955-5147
tmyers@clarkecounty.gov

Kristine Personius
Assistant Childcare Specialist
(540) 955-5142
kpersonius@clarkecounty.gov

Tracey Pitcock
Recreation Program Coordinator
(540) 955-5149
tpitcock@clarkecounty.gov

Melinda Seals
Childcare Specialist
(540) 955-5145
mseals@clarkecounty.gov

Possession/consumption of alcoholic beverages on park property is prohibited. All animals must be kept on leashes at all times.