Government Holidays

Generally, Clarke County government follows the annual holiday schedule set by the Commonwealth of Virginia. In 2020, county offices in the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center are closed: 
• New Year’s Day: Wednesday, Jan. 1
• Lee-Jackson Day: Friday, Jan. 17
• Martin Luther King Day: Monday, Jan. 20
• Presidents’ Day: Monday Feb. 17
• Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
• Independence Day: Friday, July 3
• Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 7
• Columbus Day: Monday, Oct. 12
• Veterans Day: Wednesday, Nov. 11
• Thanksgiving: Wednesday, Nov. 25 (beginning at noon), and Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26 & 27
• Christmas: Thursday and Friday, Dec. 24 & 25
 
The following county departments may set different holidays hours; call first.

• Clarke County Animal Shelter, 225 Ramsburg Lane, Berryville, (540) 955-5104
• Clarke County Circuit Court, 102 N. Church St., Berryville, (540) 955-0284
• Clarke County Department of Social Services, 311 E. Main St., Berryville, (540) 955-3700
• Clarke County Extension & 4-H Office, 524 Westwood Rd., Berryville, (540) 955-5164
• Clarke County General District Court & Juvenile and Domestic Court, 104 N. Church St., Berryville, (540) 955-5136
• Clarke County Recreation Center in Chet Hobert Park, 225 Al Smith Circle, Berryville, (540) 955-5140
• Clarke County Senior Center, 225 Al Smith Circle, Berryville, (540) 955-3572
• Virginia Department of Health Clarke County Office, 100 N. Buckmarsh St., Berryville, (540) 955-1033

Town of Berryville government offices, located within the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center at 101 Chalmers Ct., may set different holidays hours. Call (540) 955-1099.
 
The Clarke County Library, located within the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center at 101 Chalmers Ct., is part of Handley Regional Library system and follows its holiday schedule. Call (540) 955-5144.