COVID-19: Government & Community Updates as of July 7 CLICK HERE.

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

The nine voting members of the Parks & Recreation Advisory Board represent the county’s five voting districts and one at-large member appointed by the Board of Supervisors as well as the CCPS Superintendent (or designee), a Town of Berryville representative, and a Town of Boyce representative. The Board includes non-voting members who are high school-aged Clarke residents representing county youth. The Board consults with and advises the County Administrator, the Parks & Recreation Director, and the Board of Supervisors in matters affecting countywide recreation policies, programs, personnel, finances, and the acquisition and disposal of lands and properties related to the parks program. The Board helps plan for long-range recreation projects and programs for county residents.

Current Members:

  • Terri Catlett, Board of Supervisors representative
  • Dennis Heflin
  • Jay Hillerson
  • Ronnie Huff
  • Gary Lichliter
  • Emily Rhodes
  • Daniel Sheetz, Chair
  • Tracy Smith
  • Randy Trenary, Clarke County Public Schools representative
  • Steve Wisecarver

Parks & Recreation Advisory Board meetings begin at 6 p.m. on the third Wednesday of January, April, July, and October at the Clarke County Recreation Center in Chet Hobert Park located at 225 Al Smith Circle in Berryville, Va. All meetings are open to the public.

For more information contact:

Lisa Cooke
Director of Parks & Recreation
(540) 955-5140