COVID-19: Government & Community Updates as of July 7 CLICK HERE.

Electoral Board

The appointed Electoral Board is composed of three members who are responsible for conducting elections in Clarke County. Their duties include appointing and training poll workers, choosing polling places, printing ballots, administration of absentee ballots, maintaining financial reports of candidates, ascertaining the results of elections, and organizing election procedures.

Current Members:

  • Donald E. De Haven, Chair
  • H.R. “Randy” Sprouse, Vice Chair
  • Carol S. Westervelt, Secretary

For more information contact:

Barbara B. Bosserman
General Registrar and Director of Elections
(540) 955-5168
(540) 955-5169 (fax)

Meeting Minutes