COVID-19: Government & Community Updates as of July 2 CLICK HERE.

Board of Equalization

The Board of Equalization is composed of five members nominated by the Board of Supervisors with final appointment made by Clarke County Circuit Court. The Board of Equalization hears appeals of real estate reassessment in the year a reassessment takes effect. The Board meets as needed following county-wide reassessments, which are usually conducted every four years. The Board of Equalization conducts its business as required by the Code of Virginia.

2020 Members:

  •  Joseph Blatz
  • Thomas Cammack
  • Lindsay Hope
  • Justin Mackay-Smith
  • Thomas McFillen

For more information contact:

Donna Peake
Commissioner of the Revenue
(540) 955-5108
(540) 955-5179 (fax)